Pokémon Go Family Fun!

Hello… My name is Lisa and I play Pokemon Go……. Yes I do….. Really….. Why would I lie about that?????

OK so my family plays the game. Even me and my 62-year-old hubby… Although, he can only play during the weekends and holidays.

My kids who are both in college were talking about it and bragging about what Pokemon they got. I was curious so I asked them to load it and show me. Well… I am addicted to this game. I only play about an hour a day or so mainly when I am out doing errands and such.  If you want to get your kids off the computer and help you… announce your going shopping at 7am and watch them get up and be ready in 20 mins..

I would say we are rural players because our city as of now have under 30 stops and maybe 10 gyms but they are in a 10 mile radius.Below is my nearby list and the 1 stop is 2 miles away from us.

Because of my knee issues we devised a system so we can all play. I can’t walk 5-10 KM to get my Pokemon so I drive while, my daughter who is fabulous at doing 2 games at 1 time plays the game and my son who is great at navigation directs us to the best pokemon. The beauty of living in a small city is that I can find streets without much traffic. Driving under 6 miles an hour just makes us look like caseing the town…. Pick a straight route and drive real slow…… Stop every few blocks and let readings catch up. By stopping every few blocks it will track your KM better in our findings.

Disclaimer: DO NOT drive and play. Have a pal and let them play while you drive. But be willing to pull over and let others pass you. DO NOT go on to anyone’s property. Public locations only. AND if you walk while playing stay in public areas and watch where you are. We don’t want to lose you…

We have 1 nest and most of the time its pidgey or rat…. But right now its Slowpoke.. YES!!

In our travels playing we find all ages playing the game even after all the hype is over. From a mom with her 5 year old walking around the park to an elderly man in his 70’s. If your a “gamer” or a home body like me you can get out and about and have some family time.

I leave my game on while I shop and catch all I can. That is the only way to level up around here. Plus, it adds KM to our eggs and buddy. I also leave my game on while doing the laundry, feeding chickens, bringing in wood for the fire. I can add about 1/2 a KM a day doing these chores around the house and property. Every step you take every move you make it will be watching you………. OK OK not watching you but it does help add KM..

So if you think a bit you get to have fun and level up in the game.. Have a large city near you plan a trip to the park there and have a picnic, to cold out go to the mall and walk there. Grab the kids, the parents, and don’t forget the dog and have some fun.

Do you play? How do you like to play the game?  Leave a comment and share!

Glad your here!

Lisa

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

